Welcome to the Humming Giraffe!

While I’ve been a casual hockey fan for a long time, I’ve only recently become absolutely obsessed. I can’t stop talking about hockey and this blogging thing seems like it might be fun. Hockey is the best sport on earth, and I’m excited to see what is going to happen in the new season.

I should probably mention that my favorite team is the Vancouver Canucks and I will mostly be writing about them. This team might not be the most talented team in the NHL, but they work hard and they have great chemistry. I like watching them, even though they might not score as much as the Vancouver masses would like.

I’m not a homer, I will call out the boys if they’re playing like shit. I will not be going with the current Canuck fan trend to trash our captain however. Markus Naslund has done so much for this franchise and I refuse to treat him like garbage after he’s had a couple slow seasons.

My favorite player is Mattias Ohlund. He’s just all round awesome. Ohlund is my recently crowned favorite player so I’m looking forward to watching Matty O all season.

I do know a fair bit about hockey, but I am also a girl, so I will probably be mentioning how attractive the guys are. If I didn’t notice I’d probably be dead, or gay(not that there’s anything wrong with that) There will be talk of power plays and line combinations, but I will also probably bust out about how blue Naslund’s eyes are. That’s the way it’s going to be.

Looking forward to spending even more time thinking about hockey. Only one week until the season opener! Let’s hope the guys do better against San Jose than they have in the pre season.

8 thoughts on “Welcome to the Humming Giraffe!

  1. That’s the way it’s going to be.

    And that’s the way it should be!

    Also, wow, what a great name for a blog! :)

    Seriously, though, welcome to the blogosphere, HummingGiraffe!

  2. WOOO HOOO!! Go alix!

    I like the blog, it looks great! Keep up the good work!

    Oh yeah, I almost forgot…no way is San Jose going to let up on your boys in the regular season. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

