Canucks are a total mess

I don’t know what is going on.  How does this happen twice in two nights?  I actually got nervous when we were up 2-1.  That’s pretty pathetic.  I know we have holes in defence, but it’s more than that.  What a mess.  I don’t even think I can write about it.  It’s hard to tell if it’s a player thing or a coach thing, or maybe both.  Lui is worn out.  Nobody has any spark.  I just don’t understand how half the team doesn’t show up when they’re in the playoff drive.  I’m still going to watch every minute of every game, but it’s not looking good. 

I miss Matty!  I’m maybe slightly biased, since he’s my favourite player, but it seems to me that they’re definitely missing him.  He’s not flashy, but he’s steady and dependable, and he eats up minutes.  If Matty’s playing, I’m pretty sure that goal with Edler and Weaver stuck on one side never happens, because Matty would be playing with one of them.  

To make it even worse, Mo is injured with some kind of leg injury.  He didn’t have a good night last night, but he still gives us offence.  They have to win in Minnesota.  That’s it. 

2 thoughts on “Canucks are a total mess

Leave a Reply

