Playoff Predictions in the East

Ottawa Senators VS. Pittsburgh Penguins

I don’t know a whole lot about these teams, but I think the Penguins have all the good mojo going into this series.  The Senators have been falling apart in the second half of the season, and with their Capitano and  Fisher out of this round, I don’t believe they have it against the Penguins.  I have a massive hockey crush on Malkin right now, so I would adore it if the Penguins continued on.  Plus Fleury could shut some bitches up about his playoff skills.  Penguins move on in 6 games.

Boston Bruins VS. Montreal Canadiens

I am digging the Montreal Canadiens right now.  Hard core.  They are fun to watch and skilled and I like a ton of their players.  Not a Swede which is too bad, but they have many Europeans, which probably gives Don Cherry fits.  That is never a bad thing.  Carey Price is a BC boy, and I would love to see him rock the playoffs. 

I don’t know nearly enough about Boston.  I know they play strong defensive hockey.  The huge reason why I want Boston to succeed in the playoffs is because of Milan Lucic.  He’s another BC boy and a total beast and fan favourite in Boston, and I hear he’s a total sweetheart on top of all that. Habs take it in 5 games.

New Jersey Devils VS. New York Rangers

I’ve come to love the Devils quite a bit since I’ve spent so much time hanging out at IPB.  Marty Brodeur is a fantastic fat goalie and Paulie Martin is one of my favourite d men in the East. Clarkson is a very hot energy guy indeed.  The Devils are low scoring, which puts me at ease because that’s what the Canucks are too. 

The Rangers are disgusting and must be stopped.  They are full of slag faced whores.  I guess they do have some fairly ok, overpaid talent though.  The Devils win this series in 7.

Washington Capitals VS. Philadelphia Flyers

This was the year of Ovechkin, and I kind of feel like I’ve already had enough of the Capitals with all the media slurpage that’s been going on.  I almost want to refuse to like or watch the Capitals on principal.  But it’s hard to deny that they’re amazingly fun to watch.  I know nothing about the Flyers except that they’re horribly thuggy and have a gagillion suspensions.  Simon Gagne was the one Flyer I liked this year, but he was quickly out with a concussion.  I would not want the Flyers to move on. Capitals in 7 games.

I know the playoffs started already, but I didn’t have a chance to post this until tonight!

6 thoughts on “Playoff Predictions in the East

  1. Hey look, an eastern conference prediction post. Damn, I didn’t see this before. Oh well, I still hope the Habs sweep and make it 12-0 on the season.

    Sadly I have to say that I think the slag faced whores are going to throw the Devils out on their asses.

  2. Yeah, I’m hoping the Habs go all the way too.

    I do like the Caps quite a bit, even though I pretend I don’t. Slag faced whore was actually dreamed up by the good people at Interchangeable Parts, so I can’t take full credit for it.

    It doesn’t look good for the Devils, eh? But I’m keeping my fingers crossed. I will puke if the Rangers get to the final.

Leave a Reply

