Reasons I Love Hockey: When Kevin Bieksa Gets Mad

If you’ve never seen Kevin Bieksa get in a fight, or at least get pissed off, you’re missing out.  I love when someone on the other team gets him mad, because you know you’re going to be entertained.  When he gets annoyed enough, he gives this death glare that just fills me with glee.  The glare is saying, “You’re a piece of shit and you’re not worth my time, but I’m going to pound your face in anyways.”  Now, if the glare were ever focused directly on me, I would probably be terrified.  But when I get to watch it unfold, I love it.  After the glare appears, he rips his extra equipment off, and squares up to fight, still looking supremely angry.   He’s pretty damn tough for his size, and I’ve very rarely seen him lose a fight. 

He had rough season, and his name is being thrown around in trades, but I hope he sticks around.  He gives the Canucks toughness and grit that they really missed while he was out with his calf injury and he can skate well and shoot the puck.  I think he just got way too concerned with living up to his new contract.  Personally, I think he’ll bounce back.  I love watching him get mad, and I don’t want to stop seeing the glare.

The fabulous Bieksa Glare

          

His fighting faces are pretty awesome too

4 thoughts on “Reasons I Love Hockey: When Kevin Bieksa Gets Mad

  1. This is SUCH a good reason to love hockey. HUGELY. I mean, I think I became a Devils fan for life after beholding the Scott Stevens Angry Face for the first time. A good Angry Face is one of life’s greatest joys!

  2. wraparoundcurl, his angry face is magnificent.

    I love him too, M.J!

    A good Angry Face is one of life’s greatest joys!

    Word, Schnookie!

Leave a Reply

