100 Things Part 2

Two quick things before my next section of 100 things. 

-The Riders are 6-0 now!  I like those crazy prairie boys.  Maybe not as much as my crazy BC hockey boys, but I still dig them all the same. 

-Cody Hodgson scored the game winner at the last Canada camp scrimmage.  And the lovely Q-girl brought to my attention that Pierre McGuire thinks Yann Sauve needs to get a lot stronger.  I ought to kick that little slimeball for insulting my pretty, pretty baby prospect like that.  The first time I saw the boy speak, the interviewer joked that Yann ripped his hand off when he went to shake his hand.  I think Pierre should just stick to drooling over Sid Crosby.

Now on to my next series of 100 things. 

26)  I’m a total wuss when it comes to spicy food.  Even when certain things are labelled as “mild”, sometimes my mouth is still burning up. 

27)  I’m naturally messy and disorganized. 

28)  I adore Bob Marley.  I can listen to him non stop in the summer.  When I was about 14, I even thought about getting dreadlocks until I heard spiders can get stuck in them.  

29)  My favourite alcoholic drink is a rum and coke. 

30)  I love everything about the country of Sweden.  Pretty defencemen, Ikea, H&M, volvos, it’s all good.  The next plane ticket I buy, it will be to Sweden. 

31)  I have no idea what I want to do for a living, and it scares me. 

32)  I’m a vegetarian.

33)  Last time I voted in Canada, I didn’t like the two guys from the big parties, so I voted for the marijuana party. 

34)  I’ve always wanted to volunteer in Africa for a year.  Every time I read something about how the average person lives there, it makes me immensely sad. 

35)  I have a major thing for Johnny Depp. 

36)  I love buying and wearing hats. 

37)  I’m naturally an introvert, although I am more outgoing with people I know well.  I don’t really like talking about myself. 

38)  When I was a kid, my favourite school supply to use was pencil crayons.

39)  I’m addicted to gum.  I always have to have a pack in my purse.  Dentyne Ice or Excel are my preferred brands. 

40)  I love beaches. 

41)  I find kids adorable, but they terrify me when I’m alone with them.  I think I’m going to break them.

42)  I swear more than I should.  They just seem to roll right off my tongue. 

43)  I’ve wanted to go skydiving for years. 

44)  I love peanut butter.  Sometimes I’ll just sit at home and eat it right out of the jar.  My favourite sandwich is peanut butter and banana. 

45)  I’ve never been a wine or beer fan.  I’ll sometimes drink a Carona, but that’s about it. 

46)  I have girl crushes on Natalie Portman and Kate Hudson. 

47)  Ryan Smyth, Madonna, and Sting are overrated.

48)  Sometimes I’ll go through a gangster rap phase, and I’ll look like the biggest wigger ever.  But only the good old school stuff like young Snoop Dog, Tupac, and Dr. Dre.

49)  I love clothes shopping.  For myself and for other people.  I love picking out the perfect thing for other people. 

50)  I think the best show on television is Seinfeld.

11 thoughts on “100 Things Part 2

  1. When I was about 14, I even thought about getting dreadlocks until I heard spiders can get stuck in them.

    That’s the funniest thing I’ve heard all day! (And I’ve been watching Arrested Development DVDs all day, so that’s saying something.)

    Have you ever stirred peanut butter and syrup together in a cup and then eaten it with a spoon? It’s one of my favorite desserts.

  2. 28) I adore Bob Marley. I can listen to him non stop in the summer. When I was about 14, I even thought about getting dreadlocks until I heard spiders can get stuck in them.

    AMENS SISTER FRIEND!!

    I actually had dreads for a little, and it’s true, you get all SORTS of nasty crap in there:( and they start to smell:(

  3. Hee! Thanks, Patty. I’ve never tried peanut butter and syrup, but I might have to now.

    Sarah, rock on veggie twin!

    M.J, that’s so awesome you love Mr. Bob too!

  4. 36) I love buying and wearing hats.

    Dude! Me too! I earned a nickname when I was in high school from one of my teachers as “Girl-With-Many Hats” (I just hope this wasn’t an excuse for not remembering what my real name was). I used to wear a different one every day of the week.

  5. I need to create a Pierre McGuire deprecation association. Perhaps it already exists. I wonder if there is a shirt. It should just have a Pierre behind one of those anti-circles. I now have a project for this evening.

    Oh, and when you link to my blog post which extols the virtues of sweet, edible, Bobby Nadeau (and how delightful he is when he is popping into frame) people who happen upon my site will think that I am slutty and shallow…so I hope they read the post about Maxime Sauve’s eyebrows to offset their negative first impression. That’s a right proper hockey post of the most frivolous variety.

  6. Ryan Smyth is a big douche for not staying with the Oilers. On the other hand, if I had the chance to go and play with Joe fucking Sakic, I totally would.

    Pierre McGuire only likes em ripped and young, not just young.

  7. I earned a nickname when I was in high school from one of my teachers as “Girl-With-Many Hats”

    That RAWKS, Sherry! Hee!

    Oh, and when you link to my blog post which extols the virtues of sweet, edible, Bobby Nadeau (and how delightful he is when he is popping into frame) people who happen upon my site will think that I am slutty and shallow

    But being shallow and slutty is just way too much fun, Q-girl!

    On the other hand, if I had the chance to go and play with Joe fucking Sakic, I totally would.

    Good point, Kirsten! Ryan Smythe still bugs me, but I love Joe Sakic so much I want to eat him or something, so I kind of understand.

    Pierre McGuire is creepy for sure. Yann is mucho ripped though, so I don’t know what Pierre was on about.

  8. Rum and Dr Peppers are my fave. As for Depp? Well, I have 4 foot by 6 foot poster of him in my room. Sometimes it’s hard to get out of bed in the morning. Oh, and I am soooo hip hop. It’s not even funny. I bump the Wu Tang Clan most often.

  9. Joe Sakic is a completely godly man, and I hope he comes back for one more season at least. I missed getting to see him play in person last season, so I’m sad. I’m hoping he’ll stick around for the 2010 olympics.

    Pierre McGuire is wrong so often that I just accept that he’s probably wrong, and stand corrected when he’s actually right.

  10. Rum and Dr Peppers are my fave.

    Mmmm! Wrap, I always forget about Dr. Pepper.

    Well, I have 4 foot by 6 foot poster of him in my room. Sometimes it’s hard to get out of bed in the morning.

    Yummm. I wouldn’t want to get out of bed either.

    I also looooove Wu Tang Clan. I really don’t listen to them enough.

Leave a Reply

