Off Day Randomness

I can’t really think about the Canucks without spitting with rage right now, save for maybe Kevin Bieksa and extremely oddly Kyle Wellwood**, so I don’t want to spend too much time writing about them.  If Lui suddenly remembers that he’s one of the top goaltenders in the world, the defence starts playing some semblance of a system, and the Sedins pull out of their Swedish black hole of lack of production, they’ll be just fine.  Until that happens, I’m grouchy and I don’t want to talk about it.

Luckily, the lovely Q-girl happened to send me a pretty present to cheer me up.

 

 

Yann Sauve, our baby Canuck draft pick, is just that pretty that opposing players faint in his presence.  He’s so sweet he’ll even catch them so they don’t get hurt.

**Updated to add Ryan Kesler to this list. He’s sneakily a point a game, which is more than I can say for the Sedins. Good job Kes!

And Alex Edler too. Posting a video podcast of little baby Edler with messy just out of the shower hair teaching me how to say faceoff in Swedish is just mean when I’m trying to actively hate my team. Talk about fighting dirty. They know just what gets me.

6 thoughts on “Off Day Randomness

  1. I get my fix of Yann and his boys (including the ever delightful Michael Kirkpatrick) in just one week. I can’t wait.

    Ya know, work ethic aside, I kinda love Kyle Wellwood and his cute chubby cheeks. I am a chubby chaser. I, due to my relationship with a leafs fan, am forced to watch a lot of leafs games. Despite the vast displays of suck, Kyle was my guy. One of my favorite words in the SpecialEd (that’s me, totally offensive I know…you may also call me SexEd) lexicon is Wellwoodian. It has two meanings – 1) to succeed despite a lack of effort, 2) a marshmallow-y physique.

  2. Q-girl, I’m so jealous you get to see the lovely Yann in person! But I hope he is ever so delicious for you.

    I actually kind of love Kyle Wellwood too. Something about his face just makes me chuckle. I think it’s the chubby cheeks combined with the eyebrows. Plus I somehow want him to just finally figure out how to put his shit together. And I will totally start using the word Wellwoodian. It’s magical.

Leave a Reply

