Riddle Me This. Can This Team Get Any More Wacky?

The Canucks have posted this on their web site, and it somehow relates to the Oilers game on Saturday at GM Place.  Nobody ever said this team was normal.

Who else suffered rejection for an NHL franchise, but never quit?
Who else turned a symbol of tradition into a passionate tradition copied all across sports?
Who else survived the insults of the Flying “V”, the Plate of Spaghetti and the Skate going down?
Who else turned a symbol of surrender into a passionate tradition copied all across sports?
October 25th, 2008 General Motors Place
7

Ok then.  Something to do with the number 7 obviously. 

– 7 hours of therapy the Canucks are going to give me free of charge for sitting through last season.

– $700 to reimburse me for the liquor I have consumed following the Canucks over the past 2 and a half seasons.

– 7 words of Swedish that Matty Ohlund, Alex Edler, and the twins will teach me how to say when the Canucks give me a press pass.

– 7 goals that Lui will let the Oilers have on Saturday.

– 7 guys that go streaking during the first intermission on Saturday.

– 7 fights that Kevin Bieksa, Mike Brown, Shane O’Brien, and Big Bear get into with the Oilers.

– 7 times I have to drink during the game listening to Marc Crawford and Mark Lee’s play by play.

5 thoughts on “Riddle Me This. Can This Team Get Any More Wacky?

  1. hey Alix

    sit down, I have some shocking news

    I just cut your Ohlund stencil!!!!

    it’s only taken me – what? about 6 months?

    I’m about to apply it to the t-shirt

    this is the bit where it could all go horribly wrong and the 3 hours I have spent on the stencil could all be wasted

    wish me luck! (and on the assumption it works – fingers crossed – could you please email me your address again? ta)

    (oh and when you email please don’t mention the result of the Oilers game as I haven’t watched it yet and have been carefully avoiding the score all day)

Leave a Reply

