I Do Miss That Face

See, I’ve found so far this season I haven’t missed on ice Nazzy.  We have a nice scoring by committee thing going on, and it’s kind of a relief not having to see him all sad when he misses a scoring chance.  But when I saw this picture from the Rangers Mens Journal photo shoot, I realized I missed off ice Nazzy something fierce.  That man is just all kinds of pretty.  I don’t know if anyone looks better in a suit.  Well done, sir.  I had to refrain from actually stroking my lap top screen.  And I think it’s high time the current Canucks did a foxy photo shoot all dressed up.  It’s only fair.  I don’t think it’s quite right to have to drool over Rangers.

nazzy11

Yes Please

Lui was named the NHL’s first star of the week.  A fine choice if you ask me.  I suppose three consecutive shutouts, four in the last six games, and five already for the season, will get people talking.  His record was seven shutouts in a season with the Panthers.  I don’t want to jinx it, but we might be seeing a career year happen right in front of our TVs.

I’ve recently been trying to lessen my hate for the Oilers, partly because I love Lubo Visnovsky, but mostly because of some friends I have that are Oilers fans, but they are certainly not helping their case by adding Jesse Boulerice to the roster.  You might remember the last time we saw him he was trying to mangle Kesler’s handsome face with his stick, and not one of the Canucks even kicked his ass.  Not cool, Oilers, not cool.

6 thoughts on “I Do Miss That Face

  1. I think it would be only fair for ALL of the NHL teams to suit up a couple of their sharpest fellas and make pretty for the ladies. Shall we vote? ;)

    It reminds me of this idea my sis and I had years ago that every NHL team should have one guy designated as an underwear model. Good idea, non? I mean these are buff pro athletes. It doesn’t get much better than that.

    Sex(iness) SELLS.

  2. Kirsten, so would I! Hee. And I LOVE the phrase I’d hit that 7 ways to Sunday. I’m totally stealing it.

    wrap, I think that’s exactly what I said. :)

    Sam, that’s the best idea I’ve heard in ages! Daaaamn. Now we just have to start asking the guys “Boxers or Briefs?”

    Sarah, I think because that Steve Macintyre guy is on the IR. They needed a goon to replace him. Sigh. I’m not looking forward to having him in the same division.

  3. Haha, be my guest. It’s a pretty good phrase if I do say so myself. Nazzy is pretty hot, so it fits. Maybe I should go to Sweden for grad school and do some research…on the population.

Leave a Reply

