Lui’s Back, Back Again!

Everybody,yeah                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Rock your Canucks sweater, yeah

Everybody, yeah

Rock your Canucks sweater right

Lui’s back, alright

 

Hey, yeah

Oh my God, he’s back again

Canucks fans, goalies, everybody sing

Gonna bring the saves, show you how

Gotta question for you better answer now, yeah

 

Am I the Captain?

Yeah

Am I a superstar?

Yeah

Am I a brick wall?

Yeah

Am I everything you need to stop this slump?

You better rock your Canucks sweater now

 

Everybody

Yeah

Rock your Canucks sweater

Yeah

Everybody

Rock your Canucks sweater right

Lui’s back, alright

Alright

 

Now throw your goalie sticks up in the air

Wave them around like you just don’t care

If you wanna win some hockey let me hear you yell

Cuz I got it goin’ on again

Yeah

 

Am I the Captain?

Yeah

Am I a superstar?

Yeah

Am I a brick wall?

Yeah

Am I everything you need to stop this slump?

You better rock your Canucks sweater now

 

Everybody

Yeah

Rock your Canucks sweater

Yeah

Rock your Canucks sweater right

Lui’s back, alright

Alright

 

So Canucks fans, everywhere

Don’t be afraid of the Flames, don’t have no fear

I’m gonna tell the NHL, make them understand

As long as there’ll be hockey, I’ll be coming back again

 

Everybody, yeah

Rock your Canucks sweater, yeah

Everybody

Rock your Canucks sweater right (rock your Canucks sweater right)

Lui’s back

Everybody (everybody)

Yeah (rock your Canucks sweater)

Rock your Canucks sweater (everybody)

Yeah (everybody rock your Canucks sweater)

Everybody (everybody, rock your Canucks sweater)

Rock your Canucks sweater right (everybody)

Lui’s back, alright

 

I knew my old obsession with boy bands would one day come in handy.  Thanks, Backstreet Boys.

4 thoughts on “Lui’s Back, Back Again!

Leave a Reply

