The Hockey Equivalent of Roses and Chocolate

You know how I said in my last post the Canucks were like a terrible, terrible boyfriend?  Well, that was kind of mean.  Although well deserved really. Then just as I was composing my Dear John letter, they do the hockey version of the terrible boyfriend thing where they bring you flowers or do something adorable to convince you to give it one more shot.  I had the letter all typed up and everything.

Dear Canucks,

It’s not you, it’s me.  I just can’t do this anymore.  My therapist said I need to give my liver a rest for my long term health.  We’ve had some good times together ( 07 playoffs/my first live game where you crushed the Flames), but I need a team that can manage not to meltdown.  My friend is setting me up with Boston and my mum wants me to meet her friend’s son Detroit.  I think it’s a good idea.  They know what they want and they have playoff security.  I wish you all the best and I hope you get your post season life back on track. 

Hugs and Kisses always,

Humming Giraffe

Of course, just when I was about to drop the letter off in the dressing room, the Canucks hit me with these.

 

matsdaddy2It’s like Mats’ is a big Swedish daddy/Santa Clause! And Bieksa and Edler really want a hug from him! Awww!

mattyplane1 Hee. He’s in socks and shorts! And he’s smiling! And…that’s quite a nice bit of bicep.

 

So yeah, then I was all, “Oh! I forgot how adorable the Canucks are!“  “They could be really sweet most of the time!“ And I started going through my shoebox of old Canucks pictures I had under my bed and found these.

 

huggieheader23HOTT. Especially when Red Wings are sad.

 

Canucks Red Wings HockeyMan loooove.

hvbebehfinger13

Bebeh fingers and hockey players!

mattyblksuit2newI can`t say no to a black suit

 

I mean, other people don`t understand how nice the Canucks are to me when we`re alone.  They don`t lose all the time!  They were winning earlier in the season.  There`s still plenty of time for them to make it up to me and win in the second half of the season.  This time they really are going to change.  Detroit and Boston were…boring.  They just didn`t “get“ me the way the Canucks do.  The Canucks are my one and only.  Eventually, they are going to commit to me with a big silver Cup and it will all be worth it.

8 thoughts on “The Hockey Equivalent of Roses and Chocolate

  1. Since when was a therapist an expert on wobbly pops? =) I just wish I could drink the team some consistent talent and good luck or something like some people drink others sexy…

  2. *consoles the Bruins* It’s okay, you know when it goes bad for them again, you can be there for her with one of those 13-1-1 streaks again, and maybe you can get Lucic into one of those crowd-roaring brawls that are so fancy.

  3. wrap, oh so am I. I make noises only dogs can hear.

    Chris, my therapist is very specialized. Heh. Yes, drinking the Canucks some good luck would be so great.

    Zack, hee! I actually really do like the Bruins. Lucic is amazing and I think Chara is totally awesome.

    Heather, thanks! Hee. And yeah, nobody understands me and the Canucks. :D

  4. omg, that picture… with all the players and the baby… I am becoming incapable of words to describe the cuteness… And the fact that those are attractive boys to begin with… such a lethal photo.

  5. Oh I know, Lori! That picture is painfully cute. It’s like a direct shot to the ovaries.

    Awww, thanks, Patty! The Stars are like my big brother? Heh.

Leave a Reply

