The Road Trip of Winningness and Prettiness

That was a very nice win.  The Canucks took over the first period and put on a show.  Especially the Sedins and Burrows.  Who knew all along Burr was apparently the third triplet.  A much better defensive effort too from everyone.  Alex Edler in particular was very good.  He seems to have suddenly turned a switch from sophomore slump to very good young defenceman.  Sure they let up a bit in the third, but they weren’t in danger of losing the lead.  I’ll take it.  What a nice February this is shaping up to be.

By now I hope you lovely readers have seen that I do know a fair bit about hockey and I’m somewhat serious and not simply in it for the eye candy.   Having said that, Jeff Vinnek Canucks photographer is doing the lord’s work.  He deserves a medal or something.  These pictures on the Canucks road trip could spearhead world peace and stimulate the economy.  Yes We Can! have pretty behind the scene pictures.  Enjoy part 1…

rdbieksa1

 

rdburrbus1

 

rdsoccer1

 

rdcards11

All I wanna do is…take your money

rdwellyhand13

 Stop creeping on me

rdwilliepaper11

 

rdsobhordi1

 

rdburrrunning1

 

rdsedinscoffee11

 

rdwelly1

 

rdkeseating1

 How do they get such good looking plane food?

rdburrbigbkes1

 

rdbieksasuit11

 

rdskatemats1

 

rdshorty1

 Awww Shorty. Hee.

rdbieksababy12

 

rdwilliesaw1

 

rdluihat1

 

rdmattypaper12

 

rdsob1

 

rdsalowater1

 

rdsedinsandguy1

 

rdpyattsleeping1

 

rdbigbearstick1

 

rdhansenedler1

 

rdsedins1

 Gillis wants to give us HOW much?

rdedlersalo1

 

rdhordishaneobrien1

 O’Brien did NOT hit on my sister!

rdjohnsonkid1

 

rdjohnsonkid12

 

8 thoughts on “The Road Trip of Winningness and Prettiness

  1. oh thank you. That is indeed the Lord’s work. What a lovely team you have.

    It’s official… Bies is my Canucks boyfriend. Not only is he on my fantasy team (doing quite well, I might add) but he is sooooo pretty I can’t help myself.

    I really need to send a note to the Sabres to do a little more off the ice action.. we are such slackers in that department and it forces me to “cheat” on my boys in search of hothockeyaction.

    Mmm Mmmm Good.

    Oh and I love how the Sedins dress alike and have the same facial hair. It cracks me up.

  2. what I actually meant to say was.. (lest I jiinx him, a la Patrick Sharp) I hate Bieska. He’s a worthless piece of Defenceman and he’s ugly besides.

    That better, oh hockeyplayerjiixingGods?

    Just covering my bases. I have this problem with the guys I like….especially ones from other teams.. (though I swear I had NOTHING to do with Vanek’s injury!)

  3. Sam, I really can’t complain. :) Bieksa is a FABULOUS choice for Canucks boyfriend. He can work the hell out of that suit. He’s delighfully grouchy on the ice and delighfully nice off the ice. And funny too. I approve.

    I also adore how the Sedins seem to buy the same clothes. So precious.

    Patty, you should definitely talk to the Stars.

  4. I’m not gonna lie, some of them are kind of pretty. I just don’t know which ones they are. I can recognize them when their names are on their backs, Sedins, Mitchell, and Sundin. That’s it. Fail. Also, why did they not do this when Nazzy was on the team?!?

Leave a Reply

