Thursday Things

1. 

I was in the process of writing here that Michael Grabner had been called up from the Moose to fill in for Demitra and how I was so excited to see the little rookie sniper, but since then Canucks.com has updated that Demitra is ready to go and Grabner was sent back down.  Poor guy.  It’s good news about Demitra but I was looking forward to seeing Grabner play.  He was really fun to watch in training camp and preseason and I was a little bit heartbroken when he was sent down so early.  It sounds like he’s having a great season for the Moose, and I’m sure we’ll get to see him before the season ends. 

2.

Reports are saying that Gillis plans to stand pat at the trade deadline, which I think for the most part is a good idea.  You don’t want to mess with the chemistry in the room, and Sundin playing has already helped the Canucks.  I don’t think it would hurt to get a defensive forward to play on the third line though now that Kesler and Burrows have moved up to the top two lines as long as it didn’t cost them too much.   Pyatt/Wellwood/Big Bear makes me a little nervous in the playoffs.  I like that Gillis sounds like he won’t give up any of the bluechip prospects or first round draft picks.

3. 

Look, it’s Nazzy the goon!  Heh.  I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw the headline.  He obviously hates being a Ranger so much he’s turned to fighting.  Fist bump for trying, Nazzy, but don’t ruin that pretty face.

Leave a Reply

