Canucks/Avalanche Game Day

 

hankybiek

AHAHAHA. This is magical.

The Canucks have now lost 2 games in a row for the first time since January.  Boo.  I don’t really like it.  It makes me a little grouchy.  I had finally fully embraced being a fan of an unstoppable jaggernaut and I liked it.  Heh.  Oh well.  The boys did climch a playoff spot and that probably made them relax a little bit and then the news about Taylor Pyatt’s fiancee couldn’t have helped.  I’ll give them a pass.  But, if they come out badly against the Avalanche tonight, I’ll be much more concerned.

Ripper had a great fight with Stortini.  RAWR.  Major hockey crush going on there.  Ripper’s 5’11” 170.  Stortini is 6’4″ 220. 

I doubt Lui will like it but I want AV to put Lady BaBa in tonight.  Lui has been a little too slutty lately.  5 goals in 2 games.  He needs a rest and needs to remember how to be a prudish little goalie.  We want him in tip top shape for the epic showdown with Calgary on Tuesday for the division.

Wellwood really impressed me last night.  Cookies for getting his face ripped apart by an Oilers elbow.  He`s turning into a tough little guy.

Leave a Reply

