Hungry Like The Burrows

A note before I begin: My lovely friend Tapeleg has started the Stanley Cup Dead Blog Challenge over on his corner of the internet. He’s struggled with regularly updating his blog and has challenged himself to write a post for every day of June jump started by the Stanley Cup Finals . I’ve decided to join in and challenge myself. My lack of motivation and creativity has been really frustrating over the last year and hopefully this will put an end to that. My first post was yesterday at Canucks Army. Some of my posts may be at Canucks Hockey Blog or Canucks Army but I will have them all tagged over here.  Let’s get it on! Only 29 more days to go. 

So, Burrows bit Bergeron’s finger last night. I thought it was pretty funny myself but I know they don’t want biting in hockey. I can’t tell you how good that win felt last night. And now only three wins to go. Still pretty unbelievable even after the regular season the Canucks had.

I’m so happy for Luongo. He’s been so damn good positionally that people barely notice he’s making saves out there like a machine. But hey he’ll take the shutout and a win over praise in a losing effort I’m sure.

Jannik Hansen is playing like he’s been chugging Cheetah power surges. His pass to Raffi Torres was gorgeous and good on Torres for burying it for a goal. Raffi is still not anywhere close to my favourite Canuck but I can live with that. Honourable mention to Ryan Kesler’s toe for dragging long enough that the game winning goal didn’t go offside.

The Canucks defence did an admirable job covering for the awesome PorkChop after he left with an injury but that’s something to worry about if he’s not ready for Saturday. Bieksa and Hamhuis have been making it rain in the playoffs together. Now, let’s end with a song.

Is anbody hungry?

Dark in Rogers Arena is a wire

Steam in the dressing room the earth is a fire

Do do do do do do do do do do do do do do do

Bruin you want me give me a sign

And catch me breathing even closer behind

Do do do do do do do do do do do do do do do

In touch with the ice I’m on the hunt I’m after you

I smell like I sound I’m lost and found

And I’m hungry like the Burrows

Straddle the blueline, it’s discord and rhyme

I’m on the hunt I’m after you

Mouth is alive all skating inside

And I’m hungry like the Burrows

Stalked in the media room too close to hide

I’ll be upon you by the moonlight side

Do do do do do do do do do do do do do do do

High blood drumming on your skin it’s so tight

You feel my heat I’m just a moment behind

Do do do do do do do do do do do do do do do

In touch with the ice I’m on the hunt I’m after you

I smell like I sound I’m lost and found

And I’m hungry like the Burrows

Strut on a blueline, it’s discord and rhyme

I howl and whine I’m after you

Mouth is alive with juices like wine

And I’m hungry like the Burrows

Hungry like the Burrows

Hungry like the Burrows

Hungry like the Burrows

2 thoughts on “Hungry Like The Burrows

  1. Pingback: SCFblog Links for June 3rd, 2001 | Jerseys and Hockey Love

Leave a Reply

