Quotable

Hank and Danny Sedin when asked about Mike Milbury’s Thelma and Louise comments:

“That wasn’t too much fun, My son told me a man was making fun of me and Uncle Danny on TV. I said that can’t be true because that’s what usually happens in kindergarten. That’s what happened. Sometimes grown-ups have low self-esteem and get on guys and say stupid stuff.

“I think he has to be happy with his career,” Henrik added. “He did a great job on Long Island. I’m sure he is happy with that.”

 

“Usually, the guys who sit in those situations, they’re called experts,” said Daniel. “They’re there for a reason, I think. We don’t really worry about those kind of comments. He made a bad comment about us, calling us women. I don’t know how he looks at women. I would be pretty mad if I was a woman.”

Just one of the many, many reasons I’ll weep with joy if I see the Sedins raise the Cup. I even teared up a bit typing this out. They’re that fantastic.

Leave a Reply

