The Humming Giraffe is 5 Years Old

My blog is in kindergarten, yo. I know I’ve been a sporadic blogger the last year and a half, but I do plan to change that this year if the season ever gets off the ground. I was pretty convinced when I started I would write about a week’s worth of posts. Five years is rather wonderfully surprising.

Hockey blogging is one of the best things I’ve done. It’s given me a love for sports that I never had growing up. Thanks to blogging, I have an obsessive passion for writing I never expected. My nicest dreams involve being a comfortably paid published writer. And through this little website I have met some of the greatest people in my life.

Thank you to anyone who has left a comment here over the years, mentioned in passing that you loved reading my blog, re-tweeted a post on twitter, or told me I made you laugh. All these moments have meant a lot and have bucked me up if I’m not at my sparkling best. Y’all are the best. Here’s to five more years!

XOXO

Alix

One thought on “The Humming Giraffe is 5 Years Old

Leave a Reply

